LITTLE BROOKLYN PRE-K ARE CLOSED FROM 


3/16/2020- 4/19/2020



 

7 Strengths for These Challenging Times: Supporting Your Journey as Parents and Caregivers to Make At-Home Learning Matter

Led by author, educator, and literacy leader Pam Allyn


Friday April 3, 2020| 1pm ET/ 12pm CT/ 11am MT/ 10am PT

Click here to register


School and learning routines are deeply important to children and young adults, and the loss of these routines can be extremely disorienting. Together we can create vibrant, meaningful experiences at home to keep life as normal as possible and to keep our children learning and growing. 

Author, educator, and literacy leader Pam Allyn will share tools for parents and caregivers to increase connectedness and foster resilience in these uncertain times. Using the seminal Seven Strengths as an anchoring tool, Pam will provide concrete strategies and support for families about successful and reassuring ways that they can sustain their children’s unexpected learning time at home. She will also offer practical, inspiring resources for learning and literacy to sustain joy and engagement, and skill-building in students.


Register Here


Your partner in literacy!

Omiyinka K. Barton

Senior Account Executive

Scholastic Education

Cell: (917) 716-6601

Fax: (718) 756-0197

obarton@scholastic.com

                                                                    ATTENTION!! 
The children of parents who work in grocery stores, pharmacies, etc. are now eligible for the REC.   

A Tree in the Snow

Artist: Mela Palms (PreK-114 The Little Brooklyn Pre-K Center at 3rd Avenue)


The Little Brooklyn Pre-K Centers is proud to announce that our student Mela Palms was chosen as the 2017 P.S. Art winner! A Tree in the Snow created by Mela Palms was selected among over 1,000 entries and will be featured from June to October at the Metropolitan Museum of Art.

Mela’s artwork has also been chosen as one of 27 images from the exhibition that will be featured on outdoor digital screens in the heart of Times Square, courtesy of the Times Square Advertising Coalition (TSAC.) Images of these selected artworks will be shown for four minutes every hour from Wednesday, June 20th, through midnight, June 23. A press conference to mark the kickoff of this collaborative project will be held on Tuesday, June 20, at Military Island (located in Times Square Plaza on Broadway between 43rd and 44th Streets). The event is set to begin promptly at 2:00PM.


Congratulations to Mela Palms and Ms. Lorna Clark, Visual Arts teacher!



2017 P.S. Art Winner

Artwork: A Tree in the Snow

Artist: Mela Palms (PK-114 The Little Brooklyn Pre-K Centers)

Visual Art Teacher: Ms. Lorna Clark